Yoga 3
19. bis 26. June 2021

OCÉANO Yoga Retreat "Pranayama & Meditation"

YOGA AT THE SEA. During an intensive time-out in unique nature between mountains and sea, feel yourself again and absorb the energy of the ocean. This is easily achieved in the powerful environment around the OCÉANO overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and under the expert guidance and accompaniment of our yoga instructor Sam. In our first yoga retreat in June, we focus on various meditation and pranayama techniques. In doing so, participants will learn important impulses to strengthen their mental resilience and come back to their own power. The 5-day program is designed to be varied and, in addition to numerous yoga sessions and workshops, leaves ample opportunity to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and be pampered in the spa with an Ayurvedic massage. A retreat for all who want to
– want to deepen their practice and knowledge in meditation, pranayama and yoga
– want to take time out to get back in touch with themselves
– want to experience yoga with like-minded people in a magical environment.

About Sam, our yoga teacher

About Sam, our yoga teacher

Originally starting his movement journey as a Personal Trainer, Sam transitioned into teaching yoga almost five years ago and has spent the last four years as the Yoga Asana teacher in a renowned yoga school. He is certified with Yoga Alliance to the level of E-RYT 500 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher 500 hours) and has logged over 4000 hours of teaching. He has studied comprehensively for many months in India with his main teaching focus on Ashtanga Vinyasa and traditional Hatha Yoga.

Sam blends traditional and modern approaches into his teachings that broaden the potential for his student’s abilities. His further studies include the Iyengar method, Restorative Yoga, Ayurveda and Kinesiology.

The programme

The programme of our yoga retreat is suitable for both yoga beginners and yoga practitioners. The maximum number of participants is 16. All classes and workshops take place over 5 days from Sunday, 20.06. to Friday, 25.06.2021. One day of this week is at your free disposal and can be used for further activities at the hotel or to explore the island.

Sample daily schedule:
07:30 am Vinyasa Yoga (60 minutes)
09:00 am Breakfast buffet with vegetarian selection
10:00 am Workshops and exercises (150 minutes)
01:00 pm Vegetarian lunch
04:00 pm Hatha or Yin Yoga (60 minutes)
05:30 pm Dynamic Meditation
07:00 pm Dinner: vegetarian 3-course menu

We start each day with an invigorating 60 minute Vinyasa yoga session for an energetic start to the day. During our daily morning workshop, we introduce you to various meditation and pranayama techniques with practical exercises so that you can fully enjoy the guided meditation session at the end of the day. The pranayama workshops will start with the explanation of prana (life energy) and the subtle body and continue with the benefits & contraindications of each pranayama technique.

The afternoon yoga session will focus on calming the body and providing a sense of grounding in preparation for meditation. This session takes place as either a hatha yoga or yin yoga session. Yin yoga is a slower, more meditative version of the popular physical and spiritual discipline of yoga. In Yin Yoga, the postures are held for a longer period of time (typically three to five minutes or longer) to address the connective tissues (e.g. the ligaments) rather than focusing on the muscles. The time these asanas are held is similar to meditation.

During the retreat you will learn the following forms of meditation: dynamic meditation (this is a moving meditation technique that gives a feeling of freedom), chakra meditation, breath meditation, focused meditation, mantra meditation, loving kindness meditation.

Note: We implement the distance and hygiene rules for protection from Covid-19 with the utmost care. Of course, physical distance is also maintained during yoga sessions and workshops. You can find more information about our health & hygiene concept at the bottom of this page.

Retreat Highlights

Yoga outdoors with the healing effects of the sea and various meditation and breathing exercises make this retreat a lasting time-out for body, mind and soul!
Guided Meditation
To learn and get to know different forms of meditation
Yoga with sea view
On the wind-protected roof terrace with panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean or in the yoga studio of the Center of Healthy Motion.
Daily yoga sessions
Hatha - Vinyasa - Yin Yoga
First class yoga teachers
With a lot of experience and knowledge about yoga, meditation and pranayama
Healthy food
Vegetarian full board for all retreat participants from the creative OCÉANO kitchen with regional ingredients, freshly prepared daily
Deep relaxation
During an Ayurvedic full-body massage by trained therapists with type-appropriate oils

OCÉANO Yoga Retreat "Pranayama & Meditation" 19.06.-26.06.2021

All services and extras at a glance:

  • 7 nights in a double room or single room superior including full board (breakfast of your choice, vegetarian lunch, 3-course menu in the evening) on 6 days as well as dinner on arrival day (day 1) and breakfast on departure day (day 8)
  • Participation in daily yoga & meditation sessions and workshops on 5 days (as described in the programme)
  • 1 x Abhyanga full body massage + Ayurvedic type specific oil & soap
  • Free use of the tea station with selected teas
  • Free use of hotel facilities such as sauna, fitness studio, sun terrace, pools

starting at 1440 € p.p.

Inquiry Booking

The OCÉANO Yoga Retreat can only be booked as a weekly package from 19.06.-26.06.2021 including all listed services and in combination with the Superior category as a double room or as a double room for single occupancy. The maximum number of participants is: 16 persons. Extension days before or after the retreat are possible. Accommodation in the Design categories are possible on request with our reservation.

Health & hygiene

Health & hygiene

We bear responsibility for your and our health and implement the distance and hygiene measures with the utmost care. So you can enjoy your time out by the sea in the protected atmosphere of our house, generously equipped with plenty of space and individual retreats carefree. Currently, almost all facilities of the hotel are open and can be used with minor restrictions or limited numbers of people. Due to COVID-19 legal requirements and additional entry regulations may change at short notice. Please check with the official offices of your country before traveling.

More

Yoga 3
19. bis 26. Juni 2021

OCÉANO Yoga Retreat "Pranayama & Meditation"

YOGA AM MEER. Bei einer intensiven Auszeit in einzigartiger Natur zwischen Bergen und Meer, sich selbst wieder spüren und die Energie des Ozeans in sich aufnehmen. Dies gelingt leicht in der kraftvollen Umgebung rund um das OCÉANO mit Blick auf den Atlantik und unter fachkundiger Anleitung und Begleitung unseres Yogalehrers Sam. In unserem ersten Yoga Retreat im Juni legen wir den Schwerpunkt auf verschiedene Meditations- und Pranayama-Techniken. Dabei lernen die Teilnehmer wichtige Impulse zur Stärkung ihrer mentalen Widerstandskraft und kommen zurück in ihre eigene Kraft. Das 5-Tage-Programm ist abwechslungsreich gestaltet und lässt neben zahlreichen Yoga-Sessions und Workshops ausreichend Möglichkeiten, die herrliche Umgebung zu genießen und sich im Spa bei einer ayurvedischen Massage verwöhnen zu lassen. Ein Retreat für alle, die

  • Ihre Praxis und Wissen in Meditation, Pranayama und Yoga vertiefen möchten
  • – eine Auszeit nehmen wollen, um wieder mit sich selbst in Kontakt zu kommen
  • – Yoga mit Gleichgesinnten in einer magischen Umgebung erleben möchten.

 

Yogalehrer Sam

Yogalehrer Sam

Ursprünglich begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Personal Trainer. Vor rund fünf Jahren widmete er sich vollständig der indischen Lehre und hat viele Monate in Indien mit dem Fokus auf Ashtanga, Vinyasa und dem traditionellen Hatha Yoga studiert. Die letzten vier Jahre hat Sam als Yoga Asana Lehrer in einer renommierten Yoga-Schule verbracht, er ist mit Yoga Alliance auf der Ebene der E-RYT 500 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher 500 Stunden) zertifiziert und hat über 4000 Stunden Unterricht protokolliert.
Sam mischt traditionelle und moderne Ansätze in seinen Unterricht, um das Potenzial für die Fähigkeiten seiner Schüler zu erweitern. Seine weiteren Studien umfassen die Iyengar-Methode, Restorative Yoga, Ayurveda und Kinesiologie.

DAS PROGRAMM

Das Programm unseres Yoga Retreats ist sowohl für Yoga-Einsteiger als auch für Yoga-Praktizierende geeignet. Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl beträgt 16 Personen. Alle Unterrichtseinheiten und Workshops finden an 5 Tagen von Sonntag, 20.06. bis Freitag, 25.06.2021 statt. Ein Tag dieser Woche steht zur freien Verfügung und kann für weitere Aktivitäten im Hotel oder zur Erkundung der Insel genutzt werden.

Beispielhafter Tagesablauf:

07:30 Uhr Vinyasa Yoga (60 Minuten)

09:00 Uhr Frühstück vom Buffet mit vegetarischer Auswahl

10:00 Uhr Workshops und Übungen (150 Minuten)

13:00 Uhr Vegetarisches Mittagessen

16:00 Uhr Hatha oder Yin Yoga (60 Minuten)

17:30 Uhr Dynamische Meditation

19:00 Uhr Abendessen: vegetarisches 3-Gang-Menü

Wir beginnen jeden Tag mit einer belebenden 60 Minuten Vinyasa-Yoga-Einheit für einen energievollen Start in den Tag. Während unseres täglichen Workshops am Morgen führen wir Sie mit praktischen Übungen in verschiedene Meditations- und Pranayama-Techniken ein, so dass Sie die geführte Meditationseinheit zum Ende des Tages voll und ganz genießen können. Die Pranayama-Workshops werden mit der Erklärung von Prana (Lebensenergie) und dem feinstofflichen Körper beginnen und mit den Vorteilen & Kontraindikationen jeder Pranayama-Technik fortfahren.

Die Yogastunde am Nachmittag konzentriert sich darauf, den Körper zu beruhigen und ein Gefühl der Erdung zu vermitteln, um ihn auf die Meditation vorzubereiten. Diese Einheit findet entweder als Hatha-Yoga oder Yin-Yoga-Sitzung statt. Yin Yoga ist eine langsamere, mehr meditative Version der beliebten körperlichen und spirituellen Disziplin des Yoga. Im Yin Yoga werden die Haltungen über einen längeren Zeitraum gehalten (typischerweise drei bis fünf Minuten oder länger), um das Bindegewebe (z.B. die Bänder) anzusprechen, anstatt sich auf die Muskeln zu konzentrieren. Die Zeit, in der diese Asanas gehalten werden, ist vergleichbar mit einer Meditation.

Während des Retreats lernen Sie folgende Meditationsformen kennen: dynamische Meditation (dies ist eine bewegte Meditationstechnik, die ein Gefühl von Freiheit vermittelt), Chakra-Meditation, Atemmeditation, fokussierte Meditation, Mantra-Meditation, Meditation der liebenden Güte.

Hinweis: Wir setzen die Abstands- und Hygieneregeln zum Schutz vor Covid-19 mit größter Sorgfalt um. Selbstverständlich wird die physische Distanz auch im Rahmen der Yoga-Sessions und Workshops gewahrt. Nähere Informationen zu unserem Konzept für Gesundheit & Hygiene finden Sie am Ende dieser Seite.

Retreat Highlights

Yoga im Freien mit der heilenden Wirkung des Meeres und verschiedenen Meditations- und Atemübungen machen aus diesem Retreat eine nachhaltige Auszeit für Körper, Geist und Seele!
Geführte Meditation
Zum Erlernen und Kennenlernen verschiedener Meditationsformen
Yoga mit Meerblick
Auf der windgeschützten Dachterrasse mit Panoramblick über den Atlantik oder im Yogastudio des Center of Healthy Motion
Tägliche Yogaeinheiten
Hatha - Vinyasa - Yin Yoga
Erstklassige Yogalehrer
Mit viel Erfahrung und Wissen über Yoga, Meditation und Pranayama
Gesunde Ernährung
Vegetarische Vollpension für alle Retreatteilnehmer aus der kreativen OCÉANO Küche mit regionalen Zutaten, täglich frisch zubereitet
Tiefe Entspannung
Bei einer ayurvedischen Ganzkörpermassage von geschulten Therapeuten mit typgerechten Ölen

OCÉANO Yoga Retreat "Pranayama & Meditation" 19.06.-26.06.2021

Alle Leistungen und Extras im Überblick:

  • 7 Übernachtungen im DZ oder EZ Superior inklusive Vollpension (Frühstück nach Wahl, vegetarisches Mittagessen, 3-Gang-Menü am Abend) an 6 Tagen sowie Abendessen am Anreisetag (Tag 1) und Frühstück am Abreisetag (Tag 8)
  • Teilnahme an täglichen Yoga- & Meditationseinheiten sowie Workshops an 5 Tagen (wie im Programm beschrieben)
  • 1 x Abhyanga Ganzkörpermassage + ayurvedisches typgerechtes Öl & Seife
  • Freie Nutzung der Teestation mit ausgewählten Teesorten
  • Freie Nutzung der Hoteleinrichtungen wie Sauna, Fitness-Studio, Sonnenterrasse, Pools

ab 1440 € p.P.

Anfrage Buchen

Das OCÉANO Yoga Retreat ist ausschließlich als Wochenpaket vom 19.06.-26.06.2021 inklusive aller aufgeführten Leistungen und in Kombination mit der Kategorie Superior als Doppelzimmer oder als Doppelzimmer zur Einzelbelegung buchbar. Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl beträgt: 16 Personen. Verlängerungstage vor oder nach dem Retreat sind möglich.  Unterbringung in den Design Kategorien sind auf Anfrage bei unserer Reservierung möglich.

Gesundheit & Hygiene

Gesundheit & Hygiene

Wir tragen Verantwortung für Ihre und unsere Gesundheit und setzen die Abstands- und Hygienemaßnahmen mit größter Sorgfalt um. So können Sie Ihre Auszeit am Meer in der geschützten Atmosphäre unseres Hauses, großzügig ausgestattet mit viel Platz und individuellen Rückzugsmöglichkeiten unbeschwert genießen.  Aktuell sind fast alle Einrichtungen des Hotels geöffnet und können mit geringen Einschränkungen oder begrenzten Personenzahlen genutzt werden. Aufgrund von COVID-19 können sich gesetzliche Vorgaben und zusätzliche Einreisebestimmungen kurzfristig ändern. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor Ihrer Reise über die offiziellen Ämter Ihres Landes.

Mehr